Reason for My Blog – Revisited

Since I have removed my old posts, I thought I would just post once again the reason for my blog. Last October I was asked to resign my position from a church. It was totally a surprise, it was totally uncalled for and it was the most hurtful and unprofessional experience of my life. I have worked for some very underhanded people in my life, but none more underhanded as the individuals with this church.

I don’t believe they realize the damage that they did to me professionally, personally and spiritually. The silence from the ones that I considered friends has left me hurt. It has been a traumatic experience and one I would NEVER wish on anyone. I lost so much in an instant that so many things were shattered including my faith. My faith was severely damaged, but not destroyed.

I decided “Recharge My Faith” would be an excellent place for me to open my heart, record my journey and progress, but openly show my love and faith in God. He has granted me a purposeful life, but I have yet quite find that purpose.

I found my posts becoming more and more negative. I wasn’t truly listening to God as much as I was just venting my frustrations. My goal is to become the person God wants me to be. A person that is truly living the two greatest commandments as told to us by Jesus.

Matthew 22:36-40

36: “Teacher, which is the great commandment in the Law?” 37: And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. 38: This is the great and first commandment. 39: And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. 40: On these two commandments depend all the Law and the Prophets.”

 I know I still have a rough road ahead of me, but with my faith in Him, the road may be not as rough. I know it will take more than faith, it will take my actions on that faith. I need to begin working on doing and not on being. I have spent my life trying to be something or someone that I’m truly not. I need do what God has intended for to reach His will, His plans for me.

Matthew 7:21

21: Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

My past several years have been tough, my last year even tougher. I’ve been told I’m too old to find a good paying job. I’ve been told just to settle for what I have. I can’t, there is something or someone telling my heart to achieve more, to raise the bar for my goals I want to achieve. This blog is my beginning of this journey. To share my journey to take my faith and make it even stronger.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I want to thank You for this wonderful opportunity you have given me.

Your grace continually amazes me and I am grateful to truly have You in my life.

I ask that You help me continue improving on hearing Your words.

I ask that You look over the welfare of my family during these trying times.

Please ease my mother-in-law’s pain as she fights this terminal disease.

I truly give You all the glory and praise.

In Jesus name I pray.

Amen

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

