Thank You for this Day

I just wanted to take a moment to give thanks for yesterday. I spent the morning playing a round of golf, played poorly and haven’t played since July, but had a great time. I spent the evening with my Dad and went to dinner and took him shopping. I took him back to his assisted living facility, he has Alzheimer’s and dementia, and he appears to be in good spirits.

It’s time that I take it one day at a time and get the most out of each them that I can. I am grateful for the day that I had yesterday and my goal is to make today even better.

Psalm 118:24

This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

 

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for the day that I had yesterday.

Thank You for my new found strength and the guidance that You are giving me.

I now look at each day for what it is and look forward to all that You have planned.

You give me Hope. You give me Love. You give me Peace.

In Jesus name I pray.

Amen

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

