Another Year

The clock has just hit 12:00 am it’s now October 31, 2015 and I am now a year older. Another year has passed and I continue to wonder what the meaning of all it is or is there really no meaning. I want to believe life does have meaning and purpose. I want to believe we all must search for our destiny and not give up. I have mentioned several times about how tough the past several years have been, how I have struggled in so many areas that the mental and physical toll it has taken has been a battle. Yes, a battle that has left a few scars, but battles of a war I plan on winning.

I had my annual biometrics yesterday and as usual my numbers are a little worse than last year. I first thought, “Oh well, bad news seems to be the norm in my life.” I would list all that has happened in the past couple of weeks, but it doesn’t matter. What matters now is time for change. It’s time to take my life and turn it around. Truly pursue the health and happiness not only that I want, but the one God wants me to live. I know that I have not followed the life God has intended for me and the reason I know that is by how uncomfortable I have become in my own skin.

I will take this moment and commit myself to change. I will pray for the strength that I need from God. I will pray for the people and tools that I need in my life to achieve my goal. My journey continues, but it is now time to change the course. A course that will bring “the light” back into my life.

1 Corinthians 3:16-17
Do you not know that you are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you? If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy him. For God’s temple is holy, and you are that temple.

3 John 1:2
Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

