Today is the Day

Psalm 118:24
24 This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Today is the day.  Today is the day for so many things.  Today is the day that I turn it all over to God.  Anyone that reads this post is my witness.  “God it is all Yours”.  

I read a Facebook post today of one of my friends.  He asked the question, “What is rock bottom?”  My usual smart comment was, “The area three feet above my head.”  Now of course I said  that jokingly, while in my heart I felt some truth to it.  I began to get notices of others responding and 99 times out of 100 I would generally ignore them, but something drew me back to view comments.

Someone else replied, “It is time to turn it over to God.”  WOW!  It’s like God grabbed me by the ear and pulled to that page and said, “How much more clearer can I make it?”  That is all I needed to see.  I knew it was time.  Time for me to turn over all to Him.

Now if you have read my blog in the past, you are quite aware of my inability to comprehend what “handing it all over to God” means.  I have ask that question many times, but it never has taken hold.  Today, for some reason it seems to have clicked.

For the first time ever, the thought was followed be a feeling.  A feeling that encompassed my heart and left me with a feeling of love and comfort.  A comfort that I needed more than ever at this point.  I could let the stress and depression of losing my job, my health issues and all the other issues brought on by my current situation consume and ruin me but I won’t.

I have struggled losing weight since my accident last November.  I struggle with all the emotions of losing my job at my age.  I struggle with the loneliness in my life.  I struggle with the caregiving of an ungrateful father who never cared for me as a child as his disease progresses. I struggle with the problems that my family has suffered due to my poor decisions.  I struggle with the divide of my family of origin and the siblings I haven’t talked to for years.  I struggle with all the those that have taken advantage of me and then kicked me to the curb.  This is just the tip of the iceberg of my struggles.  God, I give it all to You.

I can no longer try or even think I can continue to fight this battle on my own.  It is time.  It is way past time.  This is yours my Father, I give this all to You.  Today is the day.

Heavenly Father,

I give to You my pain and burdens that are strangling my life.

I give to You my hurt, my confusion, my suffering and all those things I have allowed to burden me.

I thank You for the gift of Uour Son, Jesus Christ and welcome the ability to see Him walking with me.

I want to thank You for ALWAYS being there for me even though I may have allowed my pain and ego to hide it from me.

I thank You for all the wonderful gifts that You have given me and all the wonderful people you have brought into my life.

I know You are there for me and for that I give to You all of my burdens and pain.

To You my Holy Father and in the name of Your Son Jesus.

Amen

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

