The Moment of Truth

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I have been praying since my last post.  I think I have prayed more in the last few days then I have in the past ten years.  I am struggling and I need my “moment of truth.”

My current situation, my anger, my hate and my current feelings of self doubt are no means a test of God, but a test of me.  When I’m really feeling beaten up, I think of  Job and his struggles, but most of all his undying Faith in God. 

My current struggles are not a matter whether or not God will take care of me.  It is a matter of do I have the faith to stick it out.  Can I trust when so much trust has been taken from me.  Can I be patient for His path, His guidance and His time frame when my patience has run out.

This is a test for me.  This is a test to see how strong my faith truly is and do I truly listen to God.  I pray for strength.  I pray for direction.  I pray for God to take all of this pain from me.  Am I strong enough?  This is my moment of truth.

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Moment of Truth

  1. I haven’t read your last post (yet) but I’ll keep you in my prayers! You’re strong enough because your strength comes from the one true God and He won’t leave you when you need Him most!

    Like

Leave a Reply

