It Is All His

I’ve heard what doesn’t kill you will make you stronger.  I’ve heard things are always at their worst before you receive God’s rewards.  I have also been told God won’t give you anymore than you can handle.  How much of this is true, I don’t know, but one thing is for sure, for me to mentally, physically and spiritually survive at this point in my life, I can only pray that they are.

Here is my current short list:

  • Caring for a elderly legally blind widowed father-in-law
  • Caring for my elderly father with Alzheimer’s and dementia
  • Dealing with my unemployment and struggle to find a job

Just to name a few.

My one bright shining light is my faith.  The peace and comfort I truly feel come from my faith in my Heavanly Father.  The faith I know He is there.  My faith that He IS there to protect me and guide me. The faith to trust He will deal with all that I have turned over to Him.  I can tell you doing that is the BEST thing I have ever done.

I turned my job situation over to Him as soon as it happened.  I have not stressed, I have not worried and most of all He has provided all that my wife and I need.  He is preparing me for greater things and I’m starting to think greater than I ever could have imagined.

I feel myself being called to do things that I NEVER imagined myself doing.  Leaving my comfort zone and putting myself out there.  Putting myself out there to let the world know I’m flawed.  Yes world I’m saying it “I’m not perfect.  I am a sinner.  I battle my sins everyday”.  To all of you that are perfect, “God Bless you”.

I have a long road ahead.  I have a lot of life to live.  I have a lot of life to share.  To free myself of my burdens to Him is a start for my heavy burdens become His and His burden is light.

Matthew 11:27-30 “All things are delivered unto Me by My Father, and no man knoweth the Son, but the Father; neither knoweth any man the Father, save the Son, and he to whomsoever the Son will reveal Him. “Come unto Me all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am meek and lowly in heart, and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For My yoke is easy, and My burden is light.” 

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

