At Peace

Matthew 6:33
33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

There is so much going on in my life that it would be so easy just to go over the edge.  I still have not been able to find employment since March.  So many “friends” have vanished.  Family has become scarce and I feel GREAT!  I know that that may sound strange, but I am so at peace right now, it’s almost scares me.

I have mentioned before about how I have turned my situation over to God and it feels fantastic.  This isn’t the first time I’ve said it, but it’s the first time I’ve truly done it and AWESOME is how I would describe it.  

I know I have responsibilities, I known I need to do my part, but to have this comfort knowing the most powerful and loving One is protecting and guiding me. I knownI have work ahead of me, I know it won’t be all sunshine and roses, but I do know that this life is going to be fantastic from this point on.

I realize how so many in my life have been holding me back.  I realize I have been holding myself back.  I have learned through the love and compassion of God, I am now living a new life.

Friends come and go.  Family may not always be there, but God’s love for us is consistent, constant and infinite.

About weightingtobe

On a journey for a full life.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, God, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

